shyynux's blog ₍ᐢ. ̫.ᐢ₎。

Finally got an interview

In my last post, I mentioned how determined I am to become a software engineer since June, and it seems like it's working. I got an email for an interview drive at Salesforce. It might be the HR mass emailing, but she chose me, and I am grateful. The interview is supposed to be in four days. I am well, leetcoding, but I feel unprepared. Nonetheless, I am going to give it my all, as interviews either give us a job or highlight our weaknesses and knowledge gaps.

The interview is supposed to be on-site(in the office). I haven't received further emails from HR, so I'm not sure if I passed the OA or not. It's not 100% certain, but I am 90% sure.

Also, I don't understand why people say LinkedIn doesn't work. It does. I filled out a Google form, and now in 7 minutes, I have a quick call or a group call with Flipkart HR. Let's hope the interviews don't collide. Flipkart has a machine coding round where you need to build live, so I want to practice for it.

I am also watching Food Wars these days, and it's motivating to see them preparing for their food wars while I prepare for my interviews.

Anyways, gotta bounce.