shyynux's blog ₍ᐢ. ̫.ᐢ₎。

f*ck it, we ball

It's a Saturday night. In around 1.5 hours, we have the buildspace meet. I don't know what to expect, but I am excited to see it.

I went to a movie alone tonight. The movie was Inside Out 2. It gave me so many insights. Yep, we do learn from movies (I do). The thing is, having a sense of self is important.

We are not perfect. We can be kind, mean, sweet, angry, envious, stupid, smart, dumb, pretty, ugly. Every emotion and every feeling is a part of us. We can't just deny the bad parts and choose the good ones.

Loving ourselves and being our own friend, mother, mentor, and teacher helps us build a strong sense of self. This way, we don't shatter easily when life throws curveballs.

All of this is the human experience. There will be good and bad days, but having our own back means, no matter how things are: "f~ck it, we ball."